A Celebration Resuscitation!

heylookawriterfellow

As some of you know, I like to draw «Celebrate» stamps. The first such stamp (Celebrate Cows!) was drawn in 2009 for my then-three year old son. Head on over to this postto learn more. (Go on. The post is short — and it has pictures!)

On a related note, if you wish to see a stamp commemorating flatulence, you need go no further than here. (You’re welcome!)

It has been years since I’ve done the stamp-drawing thing, but both my son and I missed it. So I decided the time was ripe for some more stampy celebrations. Below are a couple of new ones for your viewing pleasure. (Do forgive the faint pencil lines; these are works in progress. Click on each image to enlarge.)

Years ago I doodled stamps that celebrated both farts and snot. How I overlooked burps is beyond me. Fortunately, burps have finally gotten the recognition that deserved. Years ago I doodled stamps that celebrated both farts and snot. How I managed to overlook burps is beyond me.

Remember the post I wrote about Butter Boy? He is an excellent low-rent substitute for an Elf On The Shelf. And, unlike the Elf On The Shelf, it is socially acceptable (and encouraged!) to shove dairy products up Butter Boy’s butt. So there’s that. Remember the…

View original post ещё 73 слова

Добавить комментарий

